January 18th, 2016 | AfterBuzz TV’s Patriots Wrap 360

AFTERBUZZ TV — Patriots Wrap 360 edition, is a weekly recap and discussion of Patriots Football! This week, hosts Mike Conley and Dennis Harris discuss this week in Patriot’s Football.

RSS Feed: https://www.afterbuzztv.com/aftershows/patriots-wrap-360-afterbuzztv-aftershow/feed/


The New England Patriots are a professional American football team based in the Greater Boston area. The Patriots play their home games atGillette Stadium in the town of Foxborough, Massachusetts, which is located 21 miles (34 km) southwest of downtown Boston and 20 miles (32 km) northeast of downtown Providence, Rhode Island. The Patriots are also headquartered at Gillette Stadium. The team is part of the Eastdivision of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL).

An original member of the American Football League (AFL), the Patriots joined the NFL in the 1970 merger of the two leagues. The team changed its name from the original Boston Patriots after relocating to Foxborough in 1971. The Patriots played their home games at Foxboro Stadium from 1971 to 2001. They relocated to Gillette Stadium at the start of 2002.

The Patriots have appeared in the Super Bowl eight times in franchise history. The team advanced to the playoffs four times before appearing inSuper Bowl XX in 1986, losing to the Chicago Bears 10–46. The team also appeared in Super Bowl XXXI in 1997, losing to the Green Bay Packers 21–35. The Patriots won their first Super Bowl championship in 2002, defeating the St. Louis Rams 20–17 in Super Bowl XXXVI. Their next Super Bowl victory was in 2004, when they defeated the Carolina Panthers 32–29 in Super Bowl XXXVIII. In 2005, they repeated as Super Bowl champions, defeating the Philadelphia Eagles 24–21 in Super Bowl XXXIX. They also made Super Bowl appearances in 2008 – following aperfect regular season – and 2012, where they lost to the New York Giants both times. They defeated the Seattle Seahawks 28–24 in Super Bowl XLIX to win their fourth Vince Lombardi Trophy in 14 seasons.

Follow us on http://www.Twitter.com/AfterBuzzTV
“Like” Us on http://www.Facebook.com/AfterBuzzTV
Buy Merch at